You Probably Don't Want to Read Through All of This News...

But ... I do.

They don't call me the Internet's Managing Editor for Nothing.

I write NextDraft, a quick, pithy, entertaining, rundown of the daily news. I've got 75 tabs open right now so you can close yours and go back to living your best life. The newsletter is free. It's easy to unsubscribe. You'll be the hit of your next dinner party. Look, I'm a longtime, twitchy, news-addicted, internet junkie, and really, I can't stop. So you might as well take advantage and enjoy the output of a mind donated to the Internet.

Seriously, I'm plugged in.

And don't let that suave, cool cat above make you think I'm new at this. The real hair is a lot grayer (but when your newsletter has no business model, it's doesn't make fiscal sense to keep paying illustrators to appropriately age your image).

Another nice benefit of subscribing to NextDraft is that you'll be in excellent company.

Dave Pell's Next Draft is a must-read for me daily, as are many of his links. The man knows his Internet. And his puns. - Harry Shearer

Dave’s writing, amidst the deluge of information out there, is a high priority for me. His wit and humor is a true gift. Reading Dave’s emails makes me better. - Cory Booker

Dave finds stuff I didn't see but should have. Add that to his drop-dead sexiness and you've got yourself an indispensable newsletter. - Steve Bodow, Fmr. Executive Producer, The Daily Show

Dave is one of the most compelling voices on the internet. I’m always fascinated by what he has to say and am eager to follow him wherever his mind goes next. - Maria Konnikova, Best Selling Author

Think of Dave Pell as the Internet’s managing editor. The NYT meets SNL. Smart, funny, essential. Phil Bronstein, Center for Investigative Reporting

At the end of a long day of carnival-like news frenzy, I open up NextDraft to filter out the noise, to get myself recentered around the important things, and always for a laugh. - Jim Himes, Connecticut Congressman

Dave is an expert at picking through the deluge and serving up the day's best stories from a huge variety of websites. Sapna Maheshwari, New York Times

If you like technology, ideas and culture, subscribe to the mind of Dave Pell. - Rainn Wilson, The Office

I know, I know. The Internet's mega companies have spent many years and many more billions trying to create an algorithm that can satisfy but not overwhelm your content consumption needs.

Well, here's some breaking news: I Am The Algorithm.

If all that doesn't knock you out, I have to wonder if I'm not better off without you as a subscriber. But if you're convinced, your new, favorite newsletter is just a click away.